Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Cassville R-IV School District



Ajax Loading Image


CHS FBLA Attends 75th Missouri Leadership Conference

Students in picture include Front: Alexa Perez, Jake Whitham, Cole York, Camille Holman, Kandace Wallace, Bridgette Sutter, Avery Brown, Clara Hermansen, Jordan Campbell, Hope Boston, Mary Hennigan, Chelsey Small, Anne Sommers, Monse Fierro, River Phelps, RJ Elliott. Back: Addison Perez, Alani Lantz, Richard Lauffer, Sam Holman, Andrew Berndt, Dylan Garner, Dalton O'Neill, Grant Davis, Garrett Knight, Dylan McCormack, Reilly Nichols, Shannon Haney, Justin James.

The Cassville FBLA had another successful year and took 28 State Qualifiers to the 75th Missouri Leadership Conference in Springfield Missouri on April 2-4.  Winning at the District level allows competitors to challenge themselves against the best in the State in their respected events.  This year Cassville had several students place in the Top 10 and become State Medalists.  Those students included Chelsey Small and Anne Sommers in Graphic Design, Jake Whitham, Cole York, and Richard Lauffer in American Enterprise, Alani Lantz, Monse Fierro, and Addison Perez in Partnership with Business, Shannon Haney in Financial Math, Clara Hermansen, Dylan McCormack and Avery Brown in Intro to Business Presentation, Camille Holman and Justin James in E Commerce.  The conference hosted over 5000 FBLA students and was held at JQH Arena.