Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Cassville R-IV School District



Ajax Loading Image


Alumni Association Host Annual Banquet

The Cassville School’s Alumni Association held its annual banquet on May 27th at the Cassville high school commons area.  President Jill LeCompte welcomed the attendees, Carolyn Bowen led the Pledge of Allegiance and Dr. Richard Asbill gave the invocation.  The meal was prepared by John Sullivan. Members in attendance were as follows:

Jim Bower 1956, Mona Watson Bower 1957, Michael LeCompte 1983, Jill Holman LeCompte 1984, John Sullivan 1967, Janet Peterson Sullivan, 1970, Mae Bell Foster Lund 1967, Charles Majors 1955, Tom Farwell 1957, Mary Snider Farwell 1965, Edna Meryl Painter 1948, Judy East Homesley 1955, Jerry Nickle 1962, Louise Blankenship Nickle 1963, Joe Fisher 1955, Sophia Leneaux Bickford 1960, Linda Wilson Phillips 1965, Norman Phillips, Jerry Crowe 1954, Ann Koon Crowe 1963, Wilma Swanson Ball 1947, Don Myers 1952, Glenda Myers,  Eddie Dummit 1960, Judy Wolf 1961, Jimmie Joe Taylor 1955, Rowena Wiley Hutchens 1952, Carol Hutchens 1952, Spiz Stephens 1952, Linda Hall Brock 1967, Harold Brock 1967, Barbara Bickford Donaldson 1977, Gary Easley 1957, Janice Baker Easley 1957, Sydney Ash 1963, Linda Ash, Eugene Sliger 1963, Larue Slinkard Lyall 1970, Jerry Lyall 1967, Donnie Elliott 1967, Donna Elliott, Don Beeson 1947, Margaret Besson, Kenny House 1957, Carol England House 1958, Jackie Beatie Hendrix 1978, Wayne Hendrix, Bailey Hendrix 2017, Angeline Williams Roland 1940, Judie Edmonson Harvey 1962, Allene Stubblefield Brock 1952, Calvin Holman 1947, Del Holman, Glen Craig 1952, Gary Wallace 1979, Kandace Wallace 2017, Ron Vison 1967, Kaylyn Bryant 2017, Joel Bryant 1988, Kristie Stringer Bryant 1986, Carolyn Cox Bowen 1960, Donald Bowen 1958, Rick Madison 1975 and Carolyn Madison.

The oldest female graduate was Angeline Williams Roland from the class of 1940 and the oldest male graduate was Calvin Holman from the class of 1947 these two received Cassville football t-shirts.  The class of 1967 had the greatest number of classmates in attendance. These all received Cassville schools lapel pin.  Three 2017 graduates each received $500.00 scholarships from the alumni association.  Kaylyn Bryant, Bailey Hendrix and Kandace Wallace each gave a brief synopsis of their educational plans as well as thanking the association for selecting them as winners.  Dr. Asbill spoke about the renovations at the intermediate building and the addition of the senior recognition tribute outside of the J.C. Duncan Gymnasium.  Officers for 2018 were nominated from the floor and were elected as follows:  President Desiree Corn (2002), Vice President Kay Baker (1963) and Secretary/Treasurer Shari Rhea (1986).  The 2018 Cassville Schools annual banquet will be held on May 26th at the high school.