Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Cassville R-IV School District



Ajax Loading Image


CMS TSA Students Compete at Regionals

First Row: Coach Jake Forste, Samantha Sparkman, Lexi Yockey, Alyzea Myers, Jenna Crim, Dixon Reid. Second Row: Kasen Holman, Dylan Renksoki, Jonathan Oliphant, Quixote Gautney-Lopez, Edgar Perez, Jillian LeCompte Back Row: Hunter Annecharico, Hunter McManus, Jason Jacobson, Peter Teagu

Cassville Middle School Technology Students Association (TSA) traveled to Missouri Southern State University in Joplin to compete in the TSA regional competition.  

TSA was established at CMS in 2017 and is led by co-sponsors Mr. Jake Forste and Mr. Robbie Artherton.

In 2017, CMS earned one trophy and 12 medals in the regional competition. Showing great improvement in 2018, students earned three trophies and 17 medals.

1st place 

  • Essay on Technology -- Sam Sparkman
  • Problem Solving-- Dixon Reid and Jenna Crim 
  • Challenging Tech Issues (debate) -- Lexi Yockey and Alyzea Myers

2nd place 

  • Children's Story-- Jaycie Ertel and Alyzea Myers
  • Tech Bowl-- Hunter Mcmanus, Jason Jacobsen, Dylan Renkoski

3rd place

  • Video Game Design-- Quixote Gautney-Lopez, Dylan Renkoski, Jonathan Oliphant, Hunter Mcmanus
  • Prepared Speech-- Alyzea Myers 
  • Challenging Tech Issues-- Grady Webb and Kasen Holman