Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Cassville R-IV School District



Ajax Loading Image


NHS Chapter at CHS Welcomes New Members

NHS Chapter at CHS Welcomes New Members
The Cassville High School National Honors Society (NHS) is excited to announce 28 new members have been inducted into this prestigious club. Since we are unable to gather in large groups at this time, newly inducted members were notified via mail.
Qualifications for NHS include the following:
  • GPA of at least 3.5
  • impeccable character
  • complete at least 10 hours of service in a school or community organization
  • emerge among their peers to serve in leadership positions throughout their high school years.
Current NHS members created a video that was shared via the school district's social media pages to announce the 2020-21 club officers, teacher of the year award recipient and pillar award recipients. They are as follows:
  • Secretary:  Savannah Comfort
  • Vice President:  Jordyn Stafford
  • President:  Josie Guevara
  • Scholarship candle:  Zane Mebruer
  • Character  candle:  Kellan Jack
  • Leadership candle:  Jordyn Stafford
  • Service candle:  Carson Whittemire
  • Teacher of the Year: Ben Reuter