Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Cassville R-IV School District



Ajax Loading Image


Dr. Asbill Honored by School Administrators Association

Dr. Asbill is pictured with Dr. Margie Vandeven, Missouri Commissioner of Education, and Dr. Doug Hayter, Executive Director of Missouri Association of School Administrators.

Richard Asbill, Superintendent of the Cassville School District, was among eight Missouri superintendents nominated this year for the prestigious Robert L. Pearce Award which is presented annually by the Missouri Association of School Administrators (MASA).

Asbill was nominated for the honor by his colleagues in the Southwest MASA District. He was honored as a nominee during the awards banquet at the MASA Spring Conference on March 24th at The Lodge of Four Seasons at Lake Ozark, Missouri. The Pearce award program is a long-standing tradition of the association honoring excellence in education and community leadership among Missouri superintendents.

The annual award was instituted in 1987 by Richard and David Pearce, then principals of the Pearce Corporation, a Missouri architectural firm specializing in educational facility planning. The awards purpose is to recognize the hard work and dedication of superintendents and their contributions to the children of Missouri.