Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Cassville R-IV School District



Ajax Loading Image


CCTA Year End Celebration

CCTA Senior Scholarships

On Friday, May 28 our Cassville Community Teachers Association (CCTA) celebrated the end of the school year with their annual banquet. During the banquet, several staff members were recognized for their accomplishments. 

  • 2021 Retirees: Catherine Weaver, Lisa Cooper, Mary Collins, Steve Erwin, Steven Lehman, Steve Bergman, Travis Wells, Jim Barton, Kristie Preddy, Leigh Martin, Melissa Vollenweider and Carroll Tucker.
  • Senior Scholarships: Laney Roller, Jerome Ewing and Sadie Reuter
  • Quarter Century Club: Amy Stephenson, Shari Rhea and Darren Rhea
  • Board Scholarship: Michelle Allder and Rachel McEwen. Allder is currently pursing a Masters in Reading from Arkansas Tech University. She has been a first grade grade teacher at Eunice Thomas Elementary for 12 years. Next year, Mrs. Allder will be teaching Title I Reading in the primary. McEwen is a fourth grade teacher in the intermediate building. She will be attending Missouri State University earning a Masters in Literacy. 
  • Partner in Education: Sam Madsen
  • Classified Staff of the Year: Janelle Kelley
  • Young Educator of the Year: Morgan McDavid
  • Primary/Intermediate Teacher of the Year: Michelle Harvey
  • Middle School/High School Teacher of the Year: Jill Poulson