Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Cassville R-IV School District



Ajax Loading Image


CMS Students Place at TSA Regional Competition

Front row, left to right: David Oliphant, Samantha Sparkman, Dylan Renkoski, Jonathan Oliphant and Dylan Berndt Back row, left to right: Lexi Yockey, Quixote Gautney-Lopez, Kasen Homan, Jaycie Ertel, Russell Dunkard, Chisum Massey, Ryan Yang, Shaun Gorham, Gavin Moore and Zane Mebrouer

The Cassville Middle School Technology Student Association (TSA) attended the regional competition at Missouri Southern State University. TSA was established this year at CMS and is led by co-sponsors Mr. Jake Forste and Mr. Robbie Artherton.

Lexi Yockey placed third in prepared speech, Ryan Yang, Shaun Gorham and Kasen Holman placed third in video game design, Jaycie Ertel placed third in children’s stories, Quixote Gautney-Lopez placed third in forensic technology, Samantha Sparkman placed second in photography design and Zane Mebrouer placed first in technology essay.

TSA membership is open to any student enrolled in Project Lead the Way courses of Robotics, Design Models or Introduction to Computer Science, as well as the non-PLTW courses of Publications and Wood Tech.